Town Council

The Town of Douglas governed by a Mayor and a five-member Town Council
elected at large to serve a four year term. Current term 2020-2025.

Mayor Corey Hill

Eric Hill Place 1

Gary Brown Place 2

Rickey Petty Place 3

Pam Gilliland Place 4

Charlie Jimmerson Place 5

Council Meetings are held third Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m.  If anyone wants to speak in the council meeting, a request to be on the town council agenda must be completed and received the Wednesday the week before the meeting.  This request can be delivered in person, by mail, or mail to:

  Laurie Peeler, Town Clerk

                                                                                P.O. Box 45

                                                                          Douglas, Al  35964